Show only one Midlet

Forum for J2ME mobile games related topics including programming doubts, books and other resources for J2ME game development

Show only one Midlet

Postby Kup » Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:11 pm

Hi again

another question, i've installed the jar file and it shows me all my classes (which are just 4),
i know that i've already made this question, and that the answer was that i could only have one midlet, however it still shows me 4 classes.

my game has this 4 file:
public class Inicio extends MIDlet...
public class Menu extends Canvas...
public class Nivel extends Canvas...
public class Jogo extends GameCanvas...



whats wrong here?

Thanks :)
Kup
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Portugal

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:57 am

check the settings you have given in the midlets section before creating a jar. You can edit the name to be shown and how many classes to be shown
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby Kup » Tue Oct 02, 2007 3:04 pm

thanks

now the only problem is passing the jad, that can only be through the web.


;)
Kup
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Portugal

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:48 am

Why do you want to pass the jad file. You need to use jad only when you have a need to pass it through web. Otherwise you can send jar alone. But can you be specific in what is your exact problem in passing the jad?
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby Kup » Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:10 am

i just wanted the jad to install the game in the right directory, but its not that important, it was just a little detail
Kup
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Portugal

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:19 am

As of my knowledge, jad is just to read about the details on the game and its information needed to proceed installation. I doubt if the option you are asking about will be there as each phone will have different folders to install...
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby Kup » Wed Oct 03, 2007 11:04 am

well i haven't tried it yet but i've found this piece of code in the nokia forum, but i guess this is just for nokia mobiles.

Nokia-MIDlet-Category: Game


http://wiki.forum.nokia.com/index.php/How_to_install_an_application_on_the_Game_phone%27s_menu
Kup
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Portugal

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Wed Oct 03, 2007 11:25 am

Great thanks to you kup. That was good piece of information. I never came across this info and thanks for it. :)
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India


Return to J2ME Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron