multi sprites

Forum for J2ME mobile games related topics including programming doubts, books and other resources for J2ME game development

multi sprites

Postby deepak_evil » Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:56 am

hi again
he problem now is when i load the sprites on the game i am unable to use the sprites again when the Thread updates old sprites are removed and new sprites are added on the same place how do i reuse the sprite
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Thu Sep 27, 2007 10:53 am

Can you eloborate your question, with much more details, so that I can understand what you are doing?
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby deepak_evil » Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:32 pm

see oncece thae layer manager adds the sprite on the sreen how do i reuse the sprite withouth loading another sprite
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby deepak_evil » Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:36 pm

see oncece thae layer manager adds the sprite on the sreen how do i reuse the sprite withouth loading another sprite
for example lyermanager adds the sprite on the screen at (0,0)
now the sprite is moving continously as the thread loops and atlast resides
but how do i add new sprite or reuse the same sprite on the screen withouthdisturbing the first sprite
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:05 pm

I dont think you can use the same sprite for another purpose, but you can change the position and draw it another time. otherwise use the same image but 2 different sprites. I suggest not to use the layer manage in this case if you are bothered about efficiency...
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

still

Postby deepak_evil » Fri Sep 28, 2007 9:35 am

i tired using MIDP 1.0 sitll unable to configure how it works
i tried to search the net still not geting the logic how it works
totally lost plz help
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:28 am

please check this site for an Open source tetris game on J2ME
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

hi

Postby deepak_evil » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:24 am

stii i am sending you a e-mail details about the game have a look
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:42 am

got your email, I'll get back to you in few hours...
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby deepak_evil » Sat Sep 29, 2007 12:38 pm

thanx
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby deepak_evil » Sun Sep 30, 2007 5:07 am

what happend plz reply
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:07 am

I got only resource files and not the code, What am I suppose to do with that. And you have sent me the specification.
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Postby deepak_evil » Mon Oct 01, 2007 6:09 am

ok wait i am sending the code file 2 now
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby deepak_evil » Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:19 am

i have mailed the code to your e-mail add
Deepak
deepak_evil
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:27 am

Postby DevelopmentTeam » Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:59 am

let me know if there is any problem with your code so that I can correct it... Tell me what exactly should I do with the files you sent.
User avatar
DevelopmentTeam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 661
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 8:39 am
Location: India

Next

Return to J2ME Games

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron